• Thomas Edison.
  • Petter Higgs.
  • Werner Heisenberg.
  • Albert Einstein.


There are no translations available.


9th Conference of the Society of Physicists of Macedonia 2012

with International participation

September 20-23, Ohrid, Macedonia

Organized by

    Society of Physicists of Macedonia (DFRM)

in cooperation with

Institute of Physics, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Republic of Macedonia

grbukim grbpmfgrbdfrm


            The aim of this conference is to provide a forum for sharing and discussion of the relevant state-of-the art research results in all fields of physics, and to promote ideas exchange between researchers from Macedonia and researchers from all over the world.  It is organized biannually by the Society of Physicists of Macedonia in cooperation with the Institute of Physics, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje. Various topics from all fields of experimental and theoretical physics, as well as physics education are covered within the scope of the conference. The conference is open to all scientists, educators, engineers etc., working in physics and related areas. Young scientists and students are also highly encouraged to give their contribution.

            Conference program includes invited talks, oral presentations and poster sessions. The working language of the conference is English.



Blagoja Veljanoski (Macedonia)



Olga Galbova (Macedonia)


                   Bayram Akarsu (Turkey)

Dan Cojoc (Italy)

Elena Atanasova  (Bulgaria)

Gertrud Zwicknagl (Germany)

Josip Slisko Ignjatov (Mexico)

Ljupco Hadzievski  (Serbia)

Milko Jaksic (Croatia)

Mimoza Ristova (Macedonia)

Nenad Novkovski (Macedonia)

Ninoslav Stojadinovic (Serbia)

Oliver Zajkov (Macedonia)

Valentin Peschansky (Ukraine)



Stojan Manolev (Macedonia)


                        Irina Petreska (Macedonia)

                        Lihnida Stojanovska-Georgievska (Macedonia)

     Aleksandar Skeparovski (Macedonia)

                        Ane Tuntev (Macedonia)

     Fadil Ajredini (Macedonia)

                        Mirjana Davkova (Macedonia)

                        Mirjana Jonoska (Macedonia)

                        Nace Stojanov (Macedonia)

                        Olgica Kuzmanovska-Barandovska (Macedonia)

                        Suzana Topuzoski (Macedonia)


TECHNICAL SUPPORT Jovan Stanoevski, Vesna Manchevska, Stefan Terpini


              Congress center – Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia

            September 20 -23,  2012


"Science and the Law: An American Perspective", James Trefil, George Mason University, Fairfax VA

 "Novel States in Quantum Matter", Gertrud Zwicknagl, Institut f. Mathematische Physik, Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, GERMANY

 Local Stimulation and Probing of Living Cells by Optical Manipulation”, Dan Cojoc, CNR - Istituto Officina dei Materiali, Laboratorio TASC, Trieste, Italy

"Stellar Spectroscopy Made in Rozhen. Options, Outcomes, Plans for the Future", Ilian Iliev, Institute of Astronomy & National Astronomical Observatory, BULGARIA

"The Future of Physics Teaching: Goodbye Classroom Lectures!", Josip Slisko Ignjatov, Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, Puebla, MEXICO

"Nonlinear Density Structures in Dipolar Bose-Einstein Condensates Trapped in Optical Lattices", Ljupco Hadzievski, Vinca Institute of Nuclear Sciences, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, SERBIA



            Registration deadline (FINAL EXTENSION !): June 20th 2012

  Abstract submission deadline (FINAL EXTENSION !): June 20th 2012

            Notification of papers acceptance (extended): July 15th 2012

            Full paper submission deadline (extended): September 1st 2012